Disc Golf Review
Site
Home
News
Submit Review
Contact
E-Mail

Disc Reviews
Aerobie
CHING
DGA
Discmania
Discraft
Discwing
Gateway
Innova
Latitude 64
Lightning
Little Flyer
Millennium
Quest
Snap
Wham-O
Other

Accessories
Bags
Baskets
Videos
Miscellaneous

Resources
Disc Flight Ratings
Instructional Articles
Technique Repair
Throw Analysis
Beginner Tips
Disc Selection
Dyeing Discs
"Best of" Awards
Links

Interact
Chat
Surveys
Forum

Other
Acknowledgements
The Contributors


Disc Review



Discraft
Elite X Tracker

Type: Midrange
Diameter:
Available Weights:
Plastic: Discraft Elite X

Elite X Tracker
Flight Rating Category Value What Discraft says:
The Tracker is an extra long range driver with pinpoint accuracy and superior performance. Displays flight characteristics similar to our popular Buzzz midrange, but longer.
Maximum Flight Speed NA
Resistance To High Speed Turn NA
Amount Of Low Speed Fade NA
Propensity To Fade NA
Glide NA
Relative Distance NA
Qualitative Analysis Value
Recommended Skill Level NA
Predictability NA
Uniformity Of Break In Period NA
Overall Durability NA Description of the Ratings System.



Player Reviews

Posted 05-04-08
Submitted by Eric Peavey
Location: Southern Maine
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 300
Disc Weights: 165-169
Review: This quickly became my favorite Driver. I've tried the
championship beast, championship sidewinder, ZXpress, JLS millenium,
and a host of wasps.
It gives great distance but the accuracy is what really gets me. I may
be able to throw the inferno or sidewinder further but this disc has
much less of a hook at the end; and is way more forgiving on a screwed
up drive.
This disc is very stable as it leaves your hand (unlike the
sidewinder/beast), so if you switch between backhand and sidearm this
disc is perfect.


Posted 12-16-06
Submitted by moonlit Location: MN
Level: Amateur
Avg Drive: 325
Disc Weights: 174
Review: My Elite X 174 Tracker is nicely worn in after a full season's use. I generally throw RHBH on a flat trajectory. Discraft says this disc flies like the Buzzz. I say it flies more like the Comet. It flat out holds whatever angle I release it on. Very useful on long tunnels and low ceiling throws. It can get flippy on all-out long drives. But you can control those with care.

Posted 09-16-06
Submitted by michael Gaffney gaff480@gmail.com
PDGA: 14789
Location: Mesa
Level: Pro
Avg Drive: 450
Disc Weights: 174
Review: I recently ran out of first run z-xl discs, so I went looking for a replacement to throw long strait shots. The subsequent runs of z-xls never seemed as stable as the first runs. I had some luck with a beat tsunami, it didnt fade much left at the end of the flight, and I could really get over on it not having to worry much about it turning over. Anyways I picked up the Tracker x because someone told me it flew like an XL but faster. They have very similar flight patterns. Great all around disc, will hold most lines, nice stability without being over stable. I use it alot in the woods when an accurate line is essential, hyzer or anhyzer.
Posted 07-12-06
Submitted by Ska Bob Location: Detroit
Level: Adv. Am
Avg Drive: 300
Disc Weights: 173-174
Review: As I was learning to throw I tried a lot of discs, to see what ones I actually liked. Eventually, as I'm sure all new players do, I asked "Well, what goes STRAIGHT?" I was pointed to the MRV, and later the Buzzz (which, incidentally I put back down for my MRVs) and was thrilled with the results, but hadn't yet learned to get any serious distance off my midranges. I read discraft's bit about how the tracker flies like a buzzz, and traded with a friend to get one. MAN does it fly straight! Don't get me wrong, you can still turn it over and all, but much like a Pro D Buzzz, when you point this thing somewhere, it's going there. HOWEVER, we're talkin' some SERIOUS fade angle on this thing. It doesn't fade far, but it fades sharp, sharper than any other disc I've ever thrown including the Flick! It fades very, VERY late in it's flight. If I had to guess I'd say the last 10-20 feet of my 300 foot drives is fade, and it only goes about 10 feet or so left (RHBH), but by the time it hits the ground it's turned almost 70-80 degrees! It holds an anhyzer line and a hyzer line pretty well, but really, you can tell this disc was made to go straight.
Posted 06-12-06
Submitted by joezepster Location: missoula MT
Disc Weights: 172-175
Review: Long story short: lost my bread and butter Tee-Bird high in a tree during a morning warm-up round before a tourney, but had chosen a Tracker as part of the player pack, because it was the one disk I didn't own already (accumulating alot of discraft at tourneys this year). I had no backup, and the Tracker felt a bit like the Tee-Bird, so I went ahead and began using it in the tourney. The course is wooded with many long tight throws, which is the niche for my very predictable Tee-Bird. But I have to say, the Tracker filled in very well, flying like a very slightly beat star Tee-Bird. It's easy to grip and I had (mostly) consistent releases with it all day. It probably glides more than the Tee-Bird, and I would guess it will flip over easier as it wears in, maybe similar to the Tee-Bird-L? A nice disc that I will continue to use.
Posted 02-16-06
Submitted by Monty Koz koz1313@msn.com
Disc Weights: 170-174
Review: I have to tell you this is a great disc. Got a hold of this disc from Mike Randolph. It is similar to the Buzzz. It is very predictable and holds a true line. A must disc to have for those 275-350 foot shots. In only a week's time, this disc made it into my bag. It's about ready to take the place of my Wildcat. A must have disc from the best there is in discs: DISCRAFT!!
Posted 01-16-06
Submitted by Texasoutlaw Disc Weights: 170
Review: My Review: In a time where more and more overstable and understable discs are being released, it is a welcome surprise to see such a great stable disc. The x tracker is dead straight while fighting turn over with a slight, predictable fade at the end. In addition, it does not take a lot of power to get results from it. I'm not sure if I would call it my goto driver, but it definately gets plenty of use for those long, low ceiling straight shots.
Posted 01-07-06
Submitted by Tyler tylerlovesmambo@gmail.com
Disc Weights: 172
Review: The Tracker is a new disc from Discraft and is a step away from the wide-rimmed drivers that have been coming out recently. This disc has been described as having Buzzz like charactaristics, a statement that is profoundly true. If you like the Buzzz (you all should) BUY THE TRACKER. I got my second ace with my second throw of this disc!

Submit Your Review
Back to Main Page