My current Bag

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

My current Bag

Postby havasuDG » Thu Jan 15, 2009 2:36 pm

Champion Boss (175) - My max distance is about 375-400 and the Boss holds a predictable Line
Riot (176) - Long straight shots
Polaris LS or Star TL (max weight) cant decide between the two
Star Firebird (175)
Star FL (175) - in and out of the bag depending on the wind factor

Z Buzzz (174) - Backhand shorter drives holding a straight line
ESP Comet (176) - Backhand shorter drives/ regular approaches holding an Anny
KC Pro Roc (176) - Backhand shorter drives/ Regular approaches holding a Hyzer

Organic Wizard (173) - short drives, almost all putting
Supersoft Wizard (174) - auditioning against the organic
Soft/E Voodoo (175) - Drives comparable to the wizard, like it but hasn't found any replacement spots against the wizard yet

I am a predominantly RHFH driver and throw an average of 325'-350' with my longest drive ever hitting roughly 450'. My RHBH game has recently begun to develop only driving putters and midranges between 200-275'. I have only been seriously playing for roughly 3-3 and a half months
Previously in my bag I've had a champion and Star Teebird, Champion Eagle, Avenger SS ESP, Champion Coyote, Star Stingray, Pro Rhyno, Soft Magnet, Soft Warlock, and a few others I can't think of.
havasuDG
Noob

Favorite Disc: Champion Teebird

Re: My current Bag

Postby corey115 » Thu Jan 15, 2009 3:54 pm

1. Pick one putter mold, based on flight and feel in your hand

2. for your mid set up, you should probably choose one of these options (minimalism)
-Rocs in stages of wear (one stable, one straight, one turnover, one absolutely thrashed
-Buzzzes and Wasps, preferably a Z Wasp (i know you dont have one, but they go together)
-Wasps and Comets, same ideas as above