Shank's ever changing bag

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Shank's ever changing bag

Postby Shank » Thu Oct 22, 2009 12:26 pm

i've been lurking the board for a bit picking up on as much as possible. i've been playing off and on for about four years, but have only really taken the sport seriously for about the past 4 months. i throw forehand and backhand. just switched to predominantly backhand with forehand for shots to the right.

i have a handful of discs consuming valuable room in my bag. maybe you can give me some suggestions as to how to fill the slots. i've been trying a lot of gateway stuff recently, to see how it flies. mixed opinions so far.

here's what i've got in or around the bag.

Stable Control Drivers:
- e sabre 176 (love it. goes where i need, surprisingly even in winds. wouldn't mind something with the same results, but a tighter line)

Distance Drivers:
- star wraith 171 (i like it, but it seems to get pushed around in wind, so i only use it ever so often.)
- e inferno 173 (don't really like how it feels in my hand. only used it twice. balls in wind.)
- mirus 171 (just got this at a night tournament last night. haven't gotten to throw it but it seems solid. potential to swap out for my wraith?)

Moderately Overstable Driver:
- e savage 173 (god bless this disc. use it for everything except for strong headwinds and distance shots over about 350. seems to me like it's gateways striker, although i haven't thrown a striker)

More Overstable Driver:
- star xcaliber 173 (forehands, overhands, headwinds. i'm okay with it, but i'm not married to it. i liked the teerex better but it's in a lake)
- two e illusions 174 + 175 (i wish i liked this disc, but i don't. every ten throws with it i have one that impresses me, but this thing just hooks and skips all over the place)

Mids: