frolfie's bag

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

frolfie's bag

Postby frolfie » Thu Sep 23, 2010 1:53 pm

OK so basically I am a newbie...and I'd like some advice...so here is what is in my bag

Drivers:
170 Champ Sidewinder...this disc has gotten me the most distance...but stay tuned at the end.
172 Champ Leopard...just started using this today and its ok...hasn't won me over

Mid:
168g ESP Buzzz...love love love...easily my favorite disc...
182g DX Roc....not sure about this one yet...played with it today and almost bent it..

Putter:
175g Champ Aviar

OK...so here is my question....more times than not if I really try to rip a drive (always RHBH), it goes high and fades HARD to the left....I get about 175' on these types of drives...usually less. then, a good amount of the other drives go about 200 then cut hard left, and finally there is the once in about every 50-75 drives that goes straight as a laser...now does it go straight as a laser to the hole? not always...but its straight.

I think the thing that frustrates me most is that I can almost drive just as far with buzzz as I can with my sidewinder and leopard. Maybe there are some better discs out there for me? I'm also at the point where I really only want to be carrying 2 maybe 3 drivers, 1 maybe 2 mids and a putter. To be honest, I really can't tell all that much difference between drivers now that i've narrowed it to the sidewinder and leopard...but I do like champ/Z/esp/star plastics...help me please? haha....oh and I can generate power...every once in a while that straight drive goes 300' maybe more...so any advice is much, much appreciated...i love disc golf...now i want to improve.

frolfie
frolfie
Noob

Favorite Disc: Buzzz ESP

Re: frolfie's bag

Postby frolfie » Thu Sep 23, 2010 1:57 pm

oh ps...in my room I have:

171 ESP Nuke
171 Champ Monarch (not a fan)
174 Star sidewinder
168 DX rhyno
frolfie