Bash my Bag

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Bash my Bag

Postby jenb » Tue Feb 22, 2011 7:30 am

Putter: Soft Magnet

Scooby/Rescue Driver: Sirius Polaris LS 175

Overhead/Rescue Driver: DX Leopard 166 on the way

Tight lies Driver (<250ft) : Star Teebird 175

Midrange Drivers (180ft-250ft): Champion Viking 175; Star Valkrye 175; Star Sidewinder 175; Star Roadrunner 175

Long Range Drivers (230ft-280ft for SL and Wraith): Star SL 174; Pro Wraith 175; and DX Destroyer 165 (Destroyer on the way)

Notes: I've been using my Sidewinder as my roller. I almost consider the Valk and Teebird to be redundant, but I am new to the Teebird and found I really missed my Valk on second shots where there is room to hyzer in. The Valk was my first driver and I am much more comfortable using it on hyzer approach shots to layup by the basket. I used to carry a Firebird, but I almost never find myself needing to turn that hard and short. I hope the Destroyer extends my range past 300ft.

Seems to me this is a lot of discs to carry, and I should try and cut my bag down to save my back. Ken Climo says 7-8 discs are needed: a long range hyzer driver, a long range turnover, medium range hyzer, flat, and turnover drivers, plus your short range discs and a roller. I'm not sure what to get rid of. I'm thinking I might drop the Polaris if the Leopard fills the need, and the SL (which is kind of new) is hyzering so hard I never find a use for it, so maybe I will drop it and use the Wraith and Destroyer. I have no idea what to use as a long range turnover driver, unless I can get the DX Destroyer to turn over. I guess most of you would consider the Roadrunner and Sidewinder to be the log range turnovers, but they are just mid range for me. It's strange that I can get these discs (except the SL so far) to do their appropriate flight pattern, but not get the advertised distance.
:p
jenb