My bag

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

My bag

Postby UfloridagatorsF » Sat Mar 05, 2011 9:23 pm

I've been playing on and off for about 9 months, but I'd like some opinions on my bag (and bag) and where I can improve. I can drive up to about 250 and 300 on a good throw.

Putter:
super soft Aviar putt and approach
--Didn't think anything would replace my birdie, but i'm taking a strong liking to this. I really like putting and approaching with this.
Birdie

Mid:
Cobra
--This is good for holding whatever angle i throw
KC Roc
--I'm trying to like it and use it for the majority of my mid shots, but I feel more comfortable with driving, then approaching with my Aviar

Turnover/Roller:
Beat-in DX leopard
--I've been using this for all of my rollers and shots to the right
165 Champion Roadrunner
--Just bought and haven't used yet. I figure it will be used for longer turnover/roller shots. Advice versus leopard?

Drive (175-225):
Pro Leopard
--Someone advised me to get this and it turns out i really enjoy this disc. Holds a fairly straight line and I feel very comfortable throwing this.
Dragon
--Just bought and haven't used yet. Got it just to throw on water holes. Numbers seem close enough to work for me (wahoo seems too fast for me right now).

Drive (225+):
Star Valkyrie
--I feel fairly comfortable with this disc. I use this whenever the disc is out of range for me.
Star Wraith
--Got this for a good deal and decided to get for when I'm ready for it. I've only thrown it a few times and I don't think i'm at the level of using this properly. It goes about as far as my valk and banks hard right. I've thought about getting rid of this and getting another disc.

Bag:
Lightning Starter