Burnsy's bag

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Burnsy's bag

Postby burnsy86 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 4:36 pm

This is my first post here. I just started playing disc golf 4 months ago. I usually average about par at most courses that I play at. Live in the grand rapids Michigan area.

Main driver:
174g Cryztal avenger ss

Other drivers:
173g flx esp avenger ss
172g star roadrunner
175g champion roadrunner
169g jk pro 4x Valkyrie

Water disc:
169g R-pro wahoo

Mid range:
177g ESP buzz
173g ESP buzz
176g cryztal buzz ss

Putt & approach:
173g xg rhyno
173g pro pig
177g r-pro pig

Discs I have but not in bag:
2 2012 ace race discs
172g champion monarch
150g dx shark
???g dx eagle
150g dx aviar

My bag is a fade tourney bag with dga straps. So that is my current set up and I am pretty happy with it so far.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
burnsy86
Noob

Favorite Disc: R-Pro pig

Re: Burnsy's bag

Postby keltik » Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:01 pm

welcome to the forums.

I'm not sure you'd need both the RR and the A-SS. They both do the same things.

the Pig and the Rhyno also overlap heavily.

you should put the Eagle in your bag.
keltik
2010 DGR Donator

Favorite Disc: Polecat!! Ò.ó

Postby burnsy86 » Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:12 pm

Yeah, I agree that the pigs and rhyno are almost the exact same disc. I almost never throw the rhyno. Its just there for when I am just throwing stuff around for fun. As for the avengers and the roadrunners, some days I just throw one better than the other. The eagle I have is pretty beat up and needs to be replaced. I really like the buzz a lot lately. I am by no means good at this sport yet and am just trying different stuff till I find what works. But with the buzz I have been throwing it further than my drives. Don't really know what is up with that but I'm gonna go with it for now.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk 2
burnsy86
Noob