DPJ's bag. constructive criticism please!

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

DPJ's bag. constructive criticism please!

Postby DPJ88 » Tue Jul 08, 2008 4:35 pm

Hey guys, I've been playing for about 3 years now, throwing in an open baseball field (so 100% flat ground) I max out my D beteen 380-400 depending on the wind. I have struggled with inconsistancy in play, however, I have been successful in turning that around in the past few weeks with practicing in an open field more often. This is the bag I have had the most consistently successful rounds with, and I just got back from a round today, throwing -2 and could have been -4 but had 2 longer putts actually just blow through the chains (crazy unlucky)

but, I would love it if you guys could give me some potential advice on anything you spot, such as a hole in my bag or you think there is a disc better suited. etc.

so here we go:

Drivers:
168 - Champion Orc - Max Distance - flat/hyzer-flip distance
175 - Champion Orc - Max Distance - flat/hyzer distance
167 - Champion Starfire - Max Distance - windier days
168 - Elite-Z Reaper - fairway straight or hyzer - best D in headwind - very predictable in any sort of strong winds
169 - FLX predator - hyzer bombs - big overstable - hyzer spikes
166 - Elite-Z Xpress (beat) - do everything disc. primarily used for anhyzers or long, sweeping hyzer-flips. get out of trouble disc. very versatile.

Midrange and approach:
170 - Elite-Z Wasp - go to midrange, a bit straighter, working on breaking it in, drives
179 - Elite-Z Wasp - heavier/tad more overstable. wind shots
??? - Tourney plastic Comet - anhyzer midrange - flippy - hyzerflips

putting:
170 - FLX Challenger - upshots/long approach/anyapproach
175 - Elite-Z Magnet - putting

Discs in my posession but not in my competition bag:
172 - ESP Force - don't yet have the arm to really throw the potential of this disc.