Newbi Bag help

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Newbi Bag help

Postby Fr0sty711 » Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:20 pm

I have been playing disc golf for about 3 months now and some people advised me to get some disc that were good for starters. So i just want to no exactly what the best use for these disc are. Like if this disc is better into the wind than another or at what distances to use this disc. and i don't no if i have any overstable or understanble discs and i am not sure exactly the purpose of either one is. i don't no if i have explained my self well but any help on my bag will be of help. My average score is +3 to +8.

-My main driver is a Star TL Teebird fairway driver 175
-my 2nd driver is a Star Eagle fairway driver 172
-I have a DX Eagle fairway driver 171 that i use sometimes
-DX Sidewinder 175 that i use like once
-Champion Beast Distance Driver 162 I used to love this driver till i got my teebird
DX Shark midrange 176 which i just picked up and i like it alot
-Elite Z Buzzz Midrange 176 i was really excited about this disc but it hasn't done as well as i thought
-Elite Z Wasp 177 not as happy with this one as i thought either

So if u think i should get rid of any of these or pick up any new ones let me no too. i hope someone can tell me the best use for these discs.
Fr0sty711
Tree Magnet

Postby Eric O » Tue Jul 15, 2008 10:18 pm

Eric O
1000 Rated Poster

Postby cmlasley » Wed Jul 16, 2008 7:22 am

If you are just getting started, I suggest you simplify. How far are you throwing your drives?

You should probably go out with the DX Eagle, the Shark, and you really need to get a putter. I suggest the DX Aviar P&A (putt & approach) at about 170g.

Once you start throwing the Shark relatively straight and level, start throwing that DX Eagle. Once you start throwing that relatively straight and level, start throwing the TL.