Reed's Bag - Any Holes in Sight?

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Reed's Bag - Any Holes in Sight?

Postby mattshustack » Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:26 pm

Last edited by mattshustack on Thu Aug 21, 2008 12:32 am, edited 1 time in total.
mattshustack
Noob

Favorite Disc: Eagle-X

Postby frennis524 » Mon Aug 11, 2008 10:44 pm

judging by the 150 class discs and the shark I would say you are probably a beginner. if this is the case i would go with

167 Dx Gazelle
170 Dx Roc
any putter between 165-170
and if neccessary a Dx Teebird around 167 to grow into and use in the wind
frennis524
Tree Magnet

Postby mattshustack » Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:47 pm

I'm not actually a beginner. I have been playing for around four years now and am starting to have a pretty wide range of throws. I've always been a little bit of a minimalist. The light discs are just because I received a group of them as a gift. I actually love the Aviar Putter but besides that the other two are crap. I'm looking for a new midrange. What do you reccommend?
mattshustack
Noob

Favorite Disc: Eagle-X

Postby reed » Thu Aug 14, 2008 1:24 pm

First i will start by saying that i was the person who actually started this thread. i was signed in under my friends name. Anyways, i just lost my CE Valkyrie a couple of days ago and was wondering if anyone had suggestions on what to do. It was by far my favorite disc.
reed
Noob

Favorite Disc: CE Valk

Postby Grayson » Fri Aug 15, 2008 12:04 pm

First off, I'd say drop the DX Archangel, that disc is not gonna improve anyone's game, it'll teach you nothing about good techique. It's a crappy shortcut for beginners to gain extra distance, but is probably the most unpredictable disc in Innova's line up. The leopard and valkyrie should do everything better than the Archangel.