Ok, go easy on me

Post your Bag Critique Requests, Talk about your Bag set up etc...

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Ok, go easy on me

Postby Deuce » Thu Aug 28, 2008 1:24 pm

This is my 2nd year playing, 1st year that I bought discs. I'm still learning what discs do what and whats good or bad as far as discs go.

Hows my bag look? any glaring holes to the ol pros out there? anything that I'm using that decidedly inferior to another disc?

Comments very much appreciated:)

Avenger Elite X 171g +1.5
FLX Predator ESP 171g +2.5
Stratus X 170 -1
Soft Magnet
Deuce
Noob

Postby Jsw » Thu Aug 28, 2008 3:18 pm

If you include your throwing style, as well as your average driving distance, it will help people give you advice. Since a certain discs will perform vastly different depending on how well/hard they are thrown.

I'm not a Discraft Expert, so I'll let others give suggestions. But you might want to try out a more 'true' stable mid range, My buddy throws a stratus and if i recall correctly they are more of a fairway driver than a true mid. If you can make it work than go for it, but a true mid like a Buzzz or a Roc would probably be more controllable and versatile.
Jsw
Steward Turkeylink: This ranks means I can't read or follow basic directions

Favorite Disc: DGR's Night-Owl

Postby Grayson » Thu Aug 28, 2008 8:54 pm

Distances and any other info on your game would be helpful for a more indepth critique, but I'll give you some input.

Your bag is a decent bare-bones bag. Even a hardcore minimalist would say you might need to add a disc or two, but you can cover all shots with the disc listed, it just depends on how well you know these discs. If you can make each of these discs do a couple different things, then you may not need to add many discs or any at all for a while, just depends on where your game's at.