3 of my drives: change over time

Post your videos for Critique/Comment etc..

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

3 of my drives: change over time

Postby CJ1998 » Tue Dec 30, 2008 2:44 pm

I have three examples of my drive taken at 8 month intervals. I started playing in June of 07. The fist clip is from August. The second clip is from April of this year and I received some good feedback on it. The last one was just taken yesterday. It was a Champion Leopard which went about 320. I think I've made some pretty big strides this year, but I still don't think I get my weight forward enough.

Then and now.

Feedback is always appreciated. Fire away!!

The latest drive is at about 40 seconds.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F5CvdURxhKw#t=0m40s
CJ1998
Tree Magnet

Favorite Disc: Buzzz

Re: 3 of my drives: change over time

Postby Bradley Walker » Tue Dec 30, 2008 9:36 pm

This is an amazing transition.

More elbow lead (I sound like a broken record).
"The reasonable man adapts himself to his environment. The unreasonable man adapts his environment to himself, therefore all progress is made by unreasonable men."
-George Bernard Shaw
Bradley Walker
Disc Whore

Favorite Disc: Roc

Postby C. B. » Wed Dec 31, 2008 1:45 am

That was cool to watch. Thanks for posting that.
I'm in no position to critique anyone elses throw, but each one looks progressively better.
C. B.
Tree Magnet

Favorite Disc: Eagle X

Postby JR » Wed Dec 31, 2008 4:26 am