beginner video!

Post your videos for Critique/Comment etc..

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

beginner video!

Postby Mmyersdisc » Tue Mar 03, 2009 9:36 pm

hey guys! im new to the forums here and kinda new to disc golf...I started playing back in october of '08 and placed 6th in my first tourny after a few weeks of playing. Anyways, here is a short video of some of my drives in my backyard and at a local course here (me and a few buds)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LoFG0k2Lnqg

I think I've narrowed it down to what I have to do..follow through more with my hips and use more elbow extension...anyone give me any pointers on how to shift my weight and follow through more? i can't seem to figure it out with keeping my accuracy...I try to "lead with my hips" and my release point ends up all over the place! thanks for the help so far!!! (sorry for the crappy quality didn't have my better camera handy)
Mmyersdisc
Noob

Favorite Disc: My Aviar!!

Re: beginner video!

Postby keltik » Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:29 am

i'll bite.....watch the masterbeato vid......just kidding although that will get mentioned ten trillion times so be prepared....and if you've already watched it.....say so now so the recommendation get's cut to 1 trillion

well you think you should lead with your elbow.....sounds right to me

i'm by no means an expert but i suggest the infamous right pec drill (from the beto vid).....this drill is done from a stand still....it is just a training exercise you can throw like this all the time or add your run-up/address afterwards