Rules Discussion and General PDGA discussion.
Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter
A club nearby wants to add chains to their Mach II's and essentially make them Mach 5's. I'm curious if these will still be legal baskets to be used in PDGA tourney's? If adding chains doesn't matter, why not add 20 chains instead of just 6?
Jerry R wrote:As you were with Dave's testicles.
- Tree Magnet
- Posts: 214
- Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:42 pm
Only the chain sets provided by DGA can technically be added to the Mach IIs and keep them officially legal. However, compliance checks are virtually non-existent so I wouldn't worry too much unless the course is intended to be used in an NT or Worlds event.
- 1000 Rated Poster
- Posts: 1642
- Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:42 pm
- Location: Twin Cities
Return to Rules Discussion
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest