Rules Discussion and General PDGA discussion.
Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter
Excellent question. I might consider taking my entry fee back in merch, and donating the rest. Chuck, if you never have the cash in your hand, have you still accepted it if you donate it back to the local club?
- Tree Magnet
- Posts: 338
- Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 9:00 pm
- Location: Virginia
- Favorite Disc: Craft Discs
If you accept cash in a PDGA sanctioned event based on your finish position, that changes your status to pro. That includes sanctioned doubles. Your partner can't "accept" your share as a way around it. Winning money in skins, ace fund or cash CTPs does not count towards pro winnings. You may accept prizes as merch or decline payout. The TD normally passes your declined winnings down to the next place. However, the TD could potentially put your money toward a course fund as long as they report it as "merch" on the TD report so you don't get credited as winning cash.
- 1000 Rated Poster
- Posts: 1642
- Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:42 pm
- Location: Twin Cities
Return to Rules Discussion
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest