Disqualified after the round...

Rules Discussion and General PDGA discussion.

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Re: Disqualified after the round...

Postby hegemony » Thu Jul 05, 2012 1:30 pm

I don't agree that a suspended member might be able to play as a non-member. Itemized bullet one says they lose the right to play in sactioned events. That's clear cut. However, I do have a question that's somewhat related:

Can a non-member be suspended?

Common sense says it should be possible. PDGA should want to preserve that right for themselves, however the suspension rules wording make the act of doing it according to the rules a bit clunky.
hegemony
Noob
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 12:39 pm
Favorite Disc: Fuse

Re: Disqualified after the round...

Postby Chuck Kennedy » Thu Jul 05, 2012 2:03 pm

All players that have PDGA numbers are members. If they pay their dues, they're current versus non-current members. Current and non-current members can be suspended. Nonmembers with no PDGA number do not really need to be suspended since a TD has the right to refuse entry for whatever reason to nonmembers plus, without a PDGA number, it would be hard to track whether THAT John Smith was suspended.
Chuck Kennedy
1000 Rated Poster
 
Posts: 1652
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:42 pm
Location: Twin Cities

Previous

Return to Rules Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest