Blake_T wrote:it used to be a PDGA rule until like 2003 that you had to use a mini marker on every shot.
if you used your previous disc as your marker, you weren't allowed to throw it again and it was considered an "illegal mini" by being beyond the specs of the acceptable mini marker dimensions.
this rule was waived due to speed of play. it's advantageous because now you have more freedom of placement to get better angles.
deaddisc wrote:So does this mean that you dont have to use a mini at all during tourney play? I think that making the mini less crucial is great, some people really take that overboard. IE: tap in putt from >5' "you have to mark that"
Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 3 guests