Discs in bag help

Disc Golf Talk

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Discs in bag help

Postby bigboi76 » Mon Oct 30, 2006 11:29 am

How many different discs does a typical person carry in their bag? How many different makes of discs do you carry? Weights you're partial to for certain discs.

I'm just curious because I'm not a newbie as far as time I've been playing, just always been kind of a hack. Been playing for about 4-5 years. I throw consistently scratch golf at most any course I play (Kimball Pines in BC, MI and Hornet's Nest in Charlotte, NC were/are my home courses). I can throw a drive in the 300-350' pretty consistently. This is where the problem comes in for me. I golf alone 99.99999999% of the time. If I golf with someone it's someone I've run into there that is solo or a large group and asks if I want to join instead of playing thru. I don't know what normal as far as discs go for people. This is what I have in my bag: CE Valkyrie, CE Leopard, CE Beast, Elite X MRV, ROC (not classic), Pro Shark, Valkyrie, Pro Cheetah, Gazelle, JK Pro Aviar, Gator. My weights for most all the discs are around 175g. My CE Valkyrie is my longest disc. The discs I use the most are my MRV and my ROC because I know where they're going to go. Are there any discs I should leave out and any others I should think about getting. Also, are my weights ok or what should I do. I shoot RHBH and almost all my shots go right to left.
bigboi76
Noob

Postby garublador » Mon Oct 30, 2006 12:09 pm

This article does a great job of explaining a good way to put together a bag of discs:

http://www.discgolfreview.com/resources ... rlap.shtml

Right now it looks like you have some overlap in your midrange discs and a bit in your fairway drivers as well. It also may help to have a couple of overstable drivers, too.