Additions/ Subtractions from my golf bag...

Golf Discs, Bags, Baskets, Videos, and other Disc Golf Related Equipment

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Additions/ Subtractions from my golf bag...

Postby -Frank- » Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:08 am

Here's the scoop. I have been playing disc golf for a little less than a month, and have become hooked. I have been really helped by the information and posts on this site, and I trust that I will get some great advice from you guys.

Like I said, I recently started playing, and have become pretty good during that time. I throw 325'-350' pretty consistently (with flip-flops, need to start wearing tennis shoes when I play :oops: ) and very accurately. I started with an Innova starter set (Leopard, Shark, Aviar) and soon after found two Xpress and an Xtreme in the pond at a local course. One of the Xpress became my go-to driver when a friend lost my Leopard, and was an amazing disc. I played with these discs for about two weeks, until my car was stolen with the discs inside.

I had to start from scratch, and assembled a collection of discs from my findings and a few purchases. I've played with these for about two weeks also, uduring which my biggest strides have come. Earlier tonight, I got my car back, and have my original discs in addition to my current bag. I would like your help in finding overlaps and unnesessary discs in this collection. Some of these are already set in my bag, and I will note that. The ones I marked with an * I need help figuring out (more) uses for.

My for-sure bag:

Drivers:

Pro Wraith (171, worked in)- Go-to driver, tight woods, long approaches
Pro Wraith (172, new)- Wide-open drives
* Champion Beast (?, well worked in)- anhyzer drives, windy putts
Dx Wraith (?, thrashed-to-hell)- rollers
* Z XS (?, new)- tomahawk/ hammers/ thumbers
X Xpress (?, worked in)- tunnels, all-purpose, deadly accurate drives

Midranges: