TEEBIRD Varieties?

Golf Discs, Bags, Baskets, Videos, and other Disc Golf Related Equipment

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

TEEBIRD Varieties?

Postby La Flama Blanca » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:34 pm

Well before I get accused of not doing a proper thread search, I have went through all the threads pertaining to Teebirds and really haven't found the answer I am looking for. So, sorry if this is redundant of another post, but I am tired of searching...

So, I have been FH/OH (350' to 390' avg.) dominate in my driving for several years now since I started playing. This year I am finally going to commit to improving my BH, and using it as often as possible for driving duties instead of just with my mids and putters. I know practicing technique with mids and especially putters is the best way to improve my form...blah, blah, but I can't be throwing an Aviar off the tee on a 300' hole in actual game play, thus my need for a BH fairway driver. When driving BH, I currently throw a C-TD, S-TD, P-PD and S-TD... I am starting to think these may be a tad too fast for me to achieve any distance until I can increase my power and improve form. So, I am looking at getting a few Teebirds to throw in the bag. I want to add a Teebird and a TL to compliment it...

My options are:
Teebird (any plastic)
Teebird+ (champ)
TL (star)
TL+ (champ)

I don't really have a preference but am curious how the +molds flight differs from non+molds, and what plastic/rim do you prefer in both the TB and TL?
Any suggestions are greatly appreciated... Please help me make up my mind so I don't have to buy 10 discs to figure it out.
La Flama Blanca
Noob

Favorite Disc: D-P2

Re: TEEBIRD Varieties?

Postby Frank Delicious » Wed Feb 22, 2012 3:43 pm

My favorite teebird variety is the Eagle.