Putter problems...

Golf Discs, Bags, Baskets, Videos, and other Disc Golf Related Equipment

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Putter problems...

Postby ranger » Mon Dec 10, 2012 11:13 am

Hey

I’m in need of some opinions. I have been playing golf for a few years now and I want to improve my putting.

I suppose I’m an average putter, but I really struggle with long range attempts. And because of my lack of confidence in my putts, I tend to over think my shot and miss easy ones during the game. I know some of my problem is mental, but I think I can get rid of that once I’m comfortable that I have a decent putt.

My questions:
1) What kind of disc should I be putting with? What about weight? I know disc choice is personal preference, but I just don’t know where to start.

I have been putting with a DX Rhyno (about 165-170) the last few years but I’m willing to try something new. I would like to buy 3 or 4 of the same putters and start practicing every day.

2) Is there a tutorial with pics or a video that could help me improve my form?

3) Is there a specific way to practice putting (sounds like a silly question)? Should I start trying really far putts or just move out to my current “trouble” range?

Thanks for the help!

I'm not sure if this belongs here or the technique board, but I figured it has to do with discs.
ranger
Noob

Favorite Disc: Nuke

Re: Putter problems...

Postby discpunk26 » Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:12 pm