whats in my bag

Golf Discs, Bags, Baskets, Videos, and other Disc Golf Related Equipment

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

whats in my bag

Postby spitfire » Wed May 17, 2006 7:36 pm

ok so i would like to see what you think of my bag so far. i am going to weed some things out as i progress but i have to admit that i am a disc junkie. i have been playing for about 3 months and drive on average 250-280 with some drives over 300

drivers
champ valk 172 throw a lot
champ beast 172 throw a lot
star wraith 171 throw sometimes
pro starfire 172 hardly throw(i need to throw it more to see how i feel about it
pro teebird l 174 hardly throw-use mostly for turnover shots
i throw almost all my disc in s curves unless otherwise needed.

mid range
wolf 177 use as turnover shots and rollers
leopard 149 just put back into back and haven't used it in a while
comet 170-172 use often, my straight flyer
champion classic roc 170 use sometimes when i need some fade at the end. have been thinking of making this my putter

putters
aviar p&a 148 use this when i 1st started and could put well with it
soft magnet 170-172 then witched to this and can putt ok with this

for my putters i have been thinking of trying the classic roc to see what happens. if nothing great happens i an just going to pick one then stick with it and practice.

own but not in the bag anymore
archangel 150
dragon 150
birdie 174

i plan on buying the wraith, beast in dx plastic very soon in a weight range of 165-170 for the open shots and use my champion/star plastics for the wooded holes.

i also want to purchase a good overhand disc which i was thinking maybe a firebird or a monster. what would you recomend. right now i use the wolf for short overhands.

also out of my disc what would be the best long distance roller? the valk?