Innova Pro-line Orc = Discraft ???

Golf Discs, Bags, Baskets, Videos, and other Disc Golf Related Equipment

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Innova Pro-line Orc = Discraft ???

Postby Rooster » Thu Jun 15, 2006 9:12 pm

so as we all know i love pro orcs. we also know that innova is a buch of bastards and discontinued my disc. so, when innova F's me i turn to discraft. so my question(i know thatdirtykid can awnser this), is what disc that discraft makes is most like a pro line orc. im thinking avenger X but im not an expert on discraft drivers. any opions are welcome and wanted. thanks guys!
Rooster
Fairway Surgeon

Postby Thatdirtykid » Fri Jun 16, 2006 2:19 am

x crush or x avenger. I perfer the avenger, I dont like they way the crush feels in my hand, and it is a max d driver for me and the avenger is 30' longer, and just as accurate/predictable
Z Pred-ESP Cyclone-Z Force-Z Aftershock-Z Comet-Ion-Pro Rhyno
Thatdirtykid
Disc Whore

Favorite Disc: z pred

Postby krusen » Fri Jun 16, 2006 6:58 am

I used to use pro orc for my disctance driver, but threw it in the practice pile beacause of inconsistency. I recently purchased an X Avenger and it may put both my Beast and Wraith into the practice pile.
krusen
Tree Magnet

Favorite Disc: Old Mold DX Beast

Pro Orcs

Postby tushamajig13 » Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:21 am

I also have a devotion to Pro Orcs and I also feel a little let down taht they discontinued them. however, I have been told (have not tried yet) that the avenger is probably the closest thing discraft has, but also that the surge is pretty darn close as well. I dont know how accurate this is, I havent bought either yet, probably will today so ill post again tomorrow if i get around to it.
tushamajig13
Tree Magnet

Favorite Disc: Wizard

Postby Blake_T » Fri Jun 16, 2006 7:31 am

neither are all that accurate.

the closest flight path to a pro orc is probably a light weight broken in z flash.