Music: What do you look for in an artist?

Non-Disc Golf Stuff

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Music: What do you look for in an artist?

Postby Fritz » Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:15 pm

So, I'm sitting here tonight watching music videos on Yahoo! and a thought pops into my head, what in an artist keeps people listening to them? So answer me this...

For me, if they suck live, I lose interest. Also I don't focus so much on lyrics as much as how the music sounds, I think this is due to the fact I'm a musician so I think the music part of the songs draws my attention more then the message of lyrics.

How about you?
FRITZ
Team Millennium
Play Smart. Keep it Simple. Throw MILLENNIUM.
#26702 ♦ CE Omega ♦ Omega SS ♦ QMS ♦ Q Sentinel ♦ CE JLS ♦ Q Polaris ♦ Q Astra ♦ QOLS ♦ QOLF ♦ Q Quasar ♦ CE Exp-1
Fritz
Naturally Athletic

Favorite Disc: QMS

Postby domromer » Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:24 pm

The only band I've listend to forever is the pixies. I'm not sure why. I been listening to them since I was 12, and I'm 27 now. They just kick ass, I think
If all you ever do is all you've ever done, then all you'll ever get is all you've ever got

http://www.dustybootsphotography.com
domromer
Plastic Fondler

Favorite Disc: JLS....Bitches!

Postby Mr.SmOOOth » Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:39 pm

I saw the Pixies along with Janes Addiction and Primus in San Fran. must've been 13 or 14 yrs. ago. The Pixies kick ass!!!! I like it when someone asks who a band sounds like and you're at a loss........ "They sound like, like....ah, hell, they're the Pixies man!!!!!"
"Are you talking to me on a cellular phone? I don't know you. Who is this? Don't come here! Prank caller! Prank caller!"
Mr.SmOOOth
Fairway Surgeon

Favorite Disc: Z BUZZZ

Postby Mr.SmOOOth » Thu Jan 04, 2007 11:49 pm