Rules Discussion and General PDGA discussion.
Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter
Today I was playing a round with my friend. I ended up landing a shot both touching the ground and the basket (not the pole). There is a lot
of sand around the basket due to the recent flooding. I was told an ace counts if the disc is stuck in the side of basket, so I thought the putt would count too. Below is an image.
Brown is sand piled around the basket
Red is Disc
- Tree Magnet
- Posts: 186
- Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 12:52 am
- Location: Des Moines, IA
- Favorite Disc: DGA Squall
If it was just touching the basket, no. If it was stuck in the side of the basket, yes.
"The Gauge may be the best disc ever"
- DGR Postmaster General
- Posts: 12099
- Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2007 8:22 pm
- Location: Central OK
- Favorite Disc: GAUGE!
- 1000 Rated Poster
- Posts: 1374
- Joined: Wed Jul 19, 2006 12:49 pm
- Location: Canton, Ohio
- Favorite Disc: Pro Rhyno
... just can't help myself
(putt doesn't count)
- Forward Visualyzer
- Posts: 4464
- Joined: Thu May 29, 2008 4:04 pm
- Location: 30 miles x 100 miles x stinking island
- Favorite Disc: Leo
No because the disc is not fully supported by the basket. Even if it was partially in the cage there, it still wouldn't count because the ground is partially supporting the disc.
- Naturally Athletic
- Posts: 4675
- Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2005 2:01 pm
- Location: Fruita, CO
- Favorite Disc: QMS
Return to Rules Discussion
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest