ferretdance03 wrote:As long as she pulls it before it falls, it's good.
Doesn't matter if she pulls it before it falls, only if it comes to rest. If it comes to rest hanging like that, but then a breeze comes up and blows it out before she grabs it, it still counts as in.
discspeed wrote:We're not owls
Dogma wrote:803.13 B. "Disc Entrapment Devices: In order to hole out, the thrower must release the disc and it must come to rest supported by the chains or within one of the entrapment sections. This includes a disc wedged into or hanging from the lower entrapment section but excludes a disc resting on top of, or hanging outside of, the upper entrapment section. The disc must also remain within the chains or entrapment sections until removed."
Chuck Kennedy wrote:The Interference rule 803.07B indicates that as long as the disc is at rest ON THE TARGET OR PLAYING SURFACE (not in the trees), then it can be replaced on the basket if it falls off or pops out before you get there. However, the Rules Committee has not specified what the term "at rest" means. So, if you're 100 ft out and hit a wedgie, just ask your group if it's at rest as you're moving toward the basket. If they say "yes" then you can walk slower...
The same thing happens when it's a windy day and your putt gets stuck in the chains. Technically, your disc may never be at rest for quite a while as it sways in the chains. However, we all look at it for a few seconds and say it's relatively at rest and allow the player to remove it.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests