new ob line rule??

Rules Discussion and General PDGA discussion.

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

new ob line rule??

Postby Jesse B 707 » Tue May 05, 2009 4:18 pm

i know this has been discussed 100 times but i couldnt find a thread, what exactly is the new rule? my interpretation was that if you are touching ob now you are ob as opposed to the old rule of if you are touching in bounds you are in. am i getting it right?
http://ufosdg.org/
XXX,PD2,BOSS,KATANA,PD,ROC,VP,RATTLER,MAGNET
Jesse B 707
Rocstar
User avatar
 
Posts: 8225
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 9:29 am
Location: *NorCal*
Favorite Disc: ROC

Re: new ob line rule??

Postby mark12b » Tue May 05, 2009 6:16 pm

no, it's just that the line itself is part of the OB -- if you're touching IB you're still IB. but if you're only touching OB and the line, then you're OB.
mark12b
1000 Rated Poster
User avatar
 
Posts: 1177
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 2:28 pm
Location: Seattle


Return to Rules Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests