discspeed wrote:We're not owls
The only way this could possibly count is if it got stuck in a branch, and then fell in before you did anything to the tree. I know people are probably going to disagree saying that it came to rest in the tree so it doesnt count, and it's a strong arguement, but here's my logic:
If your disc gets stuck in the side of the basket it is an ace, unless it falls out before you can grab it out. By the same standards, if the disc gets caught above the basket and then falls in... it should count right?
The rules committee addresses the "stuck in a tree" scenario in the Rules Q&A and basically they determined that a disc can't really be at rest in a tree. The disc isn't considered at rest until you mark it.
Chuck Kennedy wrote:Same thing for disc in the side of the basket. if the player gets the "at rest" call from the group, then player can walk to their disc with no fear of it dropping. However, most groups like to make the player run to the basket and won't give the at rest call.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests