Adding chains to baskets, PDGA legal?

Rules Discussion and General PDGA discussion.

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Adding chains to baskets, PDGA legal?

Postby gator » Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:21 am

A club nearby wants to add chains to their Mach II's and essentially make them Mach 5's. I'm curious if these will still be legal baskets to be used in PDGA tourney's? If adding chains doesn't matter, why not add 20 chains instead of just 6?
Jerry R wrote:As you were with Dave's testicles.
gator
Tree Magnet
User avatar
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2009 8:42 pm

Re: Adding chains to baskets, PDGA legal?

Postby Chuck Kennedy » Wed Dec 23, 2009 8:44 am

Only the chain sets provided by DGA can technically be added to the Mach IIs and keep them officially legal. However, compliance checks are virtually non-existent so I wouldn't worry too much unless the course is intended to be used in an NT or Worlds event.
Chuck Kennedy
1000 Rated Poster
 
Posts: 1652
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:42 pm
Location: Twin Cities


Return to Rules Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests