Re-throwing after stance violation

Rules Discussion and General PDGA discussion.

Moderators: Timko, Solty, Frank Delicious, Blake_T, Fritz, Booter

Re-throwing after stance violation

Postby Hwicha » Sun Jun 20, 2010 2:25 am

"Any throw that involves a validly called and seconded stance violation may not be used by the thrower. Re-throws must be taken from the original lie, prior to subsequent play by others in the group". 803.04, G - Stance, Subsequent to Teeing Off

Q? Does the first throw (one with violation) still counted in the total on the hole?
Team Millennium
Russian DG Association president
PDGA CC Russia
Hwicha
Tree Magnet
User avatar
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:23 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Favorite Disc: Millennium

Re: Re-throwing after stance violation

Postby veganray » Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:38 am

A: On the first violation, the original throw is discarded, a rethrow is performed, the original (foul) throw is not counted toward the score, & no penalty is assessed.
On the second (and each subsequent) violation, the original throw is discarded, a rethrow is performed, and the original (foul) throw is not counted toward the score, & a 1-throw penalty is assessed.
Ryen91 wrote:I am pretty sure I am more intelligent then you think and have allot more knowledge then your post might suggest.


Cheers & chings!
Vegan Ray
formerly #21579
veganray
Plastic Fondler
User avatar
 
Posts: 2206
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 1:29 pm
Location: the defense table
Favorite Disc: DX Gremlin

Re: Re-throwing after stance violation

Postby Hwicha » Sun Jun 20, 2010 12:15 pm

Thank you! I thought so...
Team Millennium
Russian DG Association president
PDGA CC Russia
Hwicha
Tree Magnet
User avatar
 
Posts: 223
Joined: Wed Apr 23, 2008 1:23 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway
Favorite Disc: Millennium


Return to Rules Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests