Sorry if this has been covered, but I have a scenario about jump putting.
So I was at a tourney this last weekend at Lemon Lake and during the players meeting the TD briefly went over jump putting. He had somebody read a section out of the rules book where it says you're allowed to step in front of the marker after you release the disc, except when inside 10 meters. 803.04 B. He then said you're not even allowed to have your non supporting foot in the air past the plane of the marker disc when you release the disc on a jump putt. I'm pretty sure that's wrong, and it's not considered a step past the disc until that foot hits the ground. I was waiting on somebody to correct him on that, but nobody did, so I just ignored it and proceeded to begin they tourney.
I later got into an argument with the player who brought up the topic to the TD before the players meeting. He was arguing with me and my card about it, making the same argument the TD was, saying your non supporting foot can't be past the plane of the marker disc in the air when you release the putt even outside 10 meters, and even with the supporting foot still being on the ground behind the marker.
Unless I'm the one who's ignorant here, I'm pretty sure you're allowed to have your non supporting foot in front of the marker in the air even before you release the disc as long as you release the disc before it comes in contact with the ground or any object in front of the marker disc. I would just hate to have 2 players on the same card with me making that argument against me and then proceed to stroke me because of that. And when the TD is agreeing with that, what could you do about that? Kinda shocked me considering this is where worlds will be next year. I think the TD should understand that ruling, again, unless I'm the one who's ignorantly missing something here.
Destroyer, Tern, PD,XXX, Tee Bird, Roc, Judge