Chuck Kennedy wrote:....the question relies on players knowing the default is no 2m rule...
Chuck Kennedy wrote:It's unnecessary because 2m is only an option. You don't worry that a tree is a mando unless specified, right?
Chuck Kennedy wrote:That's why it's a good "trick" question so your NorCal players understand the basic rule, not just the option they're familiar with.
JHern wrote:It's like asking an arithmetic question for kids: Peter spent 22 cents on candy, how much money does he have left?
Chuck Kennedy wrote:No, the mando is not completed in diagram 9.
Chuck Kennedy wrote:Yes, case 10 is fine according to the rule. As long as the route of the disc stays continuously around the made mando side, crossing the missed mando line from the opposite direction does not matter. This has already been discussed in an earlier diagram like 10.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests