Disc Golf Review
Site
Home
News
Submit Review
Contact
E-Mail

Disc Reviews
Aerobie
CHING
DGA
Discmania
Discraft
Discwing
Gateway
Innova
Latitude 64
Lightning
Little Flyer
Millennium
Quest
Snap
Wham-O
Other

Accessories
Bags
Baskets
Videos
Miscellaneous

Resources
Disc Flight Ratings
Instructional Articles
Technique Repair
Throw Analysis
Beginner Tips
Disc Selection
Dyeing Discs
"Best of" Awards
Links

Interact
Chat
Surveys
Forum

Other
Acknowledgements
The Contributors


Disc Review



News and Updates
Archives - 2001
Archives - January-June 2002
Archives - July-December 2002
Archives - January-June 2003
Archives - July-December 2003
Archives - January-June 2004

6-29-04
News: Have updated the throwing analysis section with all of the footage I took at my last video shoot. In total, there's 9 new players as well as a couple of 2002 vs. 2004 comparisons. A few new reviews posted as well.
New Reviews:
  • Innova Discatcher Sport
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
  • Discraft Elite Z Crush
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Discraft Cyclone 2
  • Millennium EXP1
  • Revolution TE Team Bag
    6-21-04
    News: Have two new throwing analysis breakdowns completed of Doug Rose and Adam Johnson. I will be posting more in the near future from my recent video shoot. I will be performing a more thorough update as my time frees up and have several new reviews that need to be uploaded.
    6-13-04
    New Reviews:
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
  • Ching Fusion Mojo
    6-12-04
    News: New reviews posted. I have some new reviews to write up that should be posted soon. Expect some new video footage on the way as well in the next couple of weeks.
    New Reviews:
  • Innova Champion Valkyrie
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
  • Aerobie Epic
    5-31-04
    News: The forums are back up and running after an 18 month hiatus.
    5-30-04
    News: I have written two new articles, titled Distance Drilling: Increasing Your Distance From the Ground Up providing a series of exercises that may help players that have plateau'd add distance and Understanding Nose Angles and Trajectory that covers some basics and also explains the relationship between nose angles and hyzer angles in terms of various types of throws. I posted another new article, Twelve Characteristics of Good Putting earlier this week. A couple of new reviews with this update as well. I hope to have another driving article and a submit review form completed soon.
    5-29-04
    News: I have written an article, titled Understanding Nose Angles and Trajectory that covers some basics and also explains the relationship between nose angles and hyzer angles in terms of various types of throws. I posted another new article, Twelve Characteristics of Good Putting earlier this week. A couple of new reviews with this update as well. I hope to have another driving article and a submit review form completed soon.
  • John Houck's Learn to Play Disc Golf Video
  • Discraft Rattler
    5-25-04
    News: Due to numerous requests I have written a new article, titled Twelve Characteristics of Good Putting. The initial response has been good and I'm hoping it will help some people.
    5-18-04
    News: A lot of new reviews posted. I am currently working on two new articles which I hope to post within the next week or so. Stay tuned. Oh yeah, the site broke 50k hits last week, thanks everyone for reading.
  • PDGA Tour Bag
  • Phenix Quad Shock Strap System
  • Innova Roc
  • Discraft Elite Z Flash
  • Discraft Tracer
  • Innova Roc
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Discraft Elite X Buzz
  • Innova Dragon
  • Innova Champion Firebird
  • Innova Teebird (Glow)
  • Innova KC Roc
  • Innova Gator
  • Innova KC Aviar
  • Revolution Team Bag
    4-25-04
    News: Posted reviews and updated the links section.
  • Gateway G3i Evolution
  • Aerobie Arrow
  • Innova Champion Aero
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Gateway Spirit
  • Gateway Speed Demon
  • Gateway Spirit
    4-03-04
    News: More reviews. It's getting nice outside, yay.
  • Innova Champion Orc
  • Discraft Elite Z Breeze
  • Lightning U-2 Prostyle
  • Innova KC Pro Banshee
  • Discraft Rattler
    03-19-04
    News: New reviews posted.
  • Innova Dragon
  • Innova JK Valkyrie
  • Innova KC Eagle
  • Millennium Omega SuperSoft
  • Innova Champion Beast
  • Innova Beast
  • Discraft Pro D Wasp
  • Discraft Elite Z Wasp
  • Discraft Elite Z Magnet
  • Innova Champion Orc
    03-08-04
    News: New reviews posted. Have a second batch of updates due within the next day or two.
  • Discraft Elite X Predator
  • Aerobie Arrow
  • Discraft Pro D Cyclone
  • Innova Pegasus
  • Discraft Elite X Wildcat
  • Innova KC Pro Banshee
  • Innova KC Pro Firebird
    1-15-04
    News: New reviews posted. Sorry for the long break between updates, if you sent a review and don't see it posted, please re-submit and I will try to get caught up.
  • Innova Gazelle
  • Innova Gator
  • Discraft Elite Z Wildcat
  • Discraft X-Clone
  • Discraft Elite Z Buzz
  • Innova Birdie
  • Innova Eagle
  • Innova CE Valkyrie
  • Innova Cheetah
  • Aerobie Epic
    Back to Main Page